top of page

1st Camp


Saturday 2/10/18

Hello Patagonia.

The condors fly high but low enough to see and the Guanaco are in range. The mountains, oh the mountains. Driving in on the Carretera smoked most our view with dust from the narrow dirt road. I can still feel the force carving away at my heart like these valleys. I was ripping with them wandering every which way the moraines and erratics would land. This landscape is unlike anything I’ve ever seen. If I could paint, I would, but I can’t. That painting would be Patagonia. The way the glacial subalpine climate sweeps into shrubbing high deserts. All of the dreams are similar but nothing like this. I’m here, we’re here. These are the moments I live for.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page