top of page

Sending to Chile


I’ve been keeping sparse notes of these last few days. I’ve been running around getting kids to the hospital, getting meds and comforting them over a very problematic dress code policy that we are currently working on a as a community. This weekend will bring much needed breaks for me. I’m feeling very supported here. The staff knows how much goes into emotionally and physically being present and I don’t think I’ve received it much from other places that I have worked. It’s officially a week until we leave for Chile! I’m feeling. Yesterday I had to take 5 minutes just to feel. It can come to me in waves and some with more magnitude then others. I didn’t say anything…I just sat in silence as the tears started streaming down my face. I wasn’t sad though, in no way was I sad. If anything I felt powerful. This time last year I was feeling weak and detached from myself; my support was manipulated and with someone who couldn’t love me and vice versa. The hardest decisions can be our best decisions. I’ve never felt so competent in my life, like I am doing something right. I can’t wait to see what Chile does to me. Cheers,

Lauren


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page