top of page

Expedition #2


Second expedition: We went skiing again with the kiddos, however Liv and I ran away for most the day. Escaping the chaos that is a constant but you learn to find your tranquil in the ripples. I am actually impressed with how checked out I can get in a loud room. I just enter into lyrical mode and start to move to the rhythm of a song, it being the only thing holding me up sometimes. So Liv, Spenser, Patrick and I floated to the top of Brundage and let gravity take the lead. At the lodge I told a middle aged man to f off. I was sitting on the snow putting my bindings on and in front of me a skier collided with another skier. The man proceeded to lecture the other skier (being a young girl). I was still sitting on the ground when I yelled, ‘dude chill out!’ I feel like he focused his energy on me after that but he has no power in my world. It wasn’t long until his memory left my mind and I enjoyed my day. The fog laid on top of the mountain but as soon as you descended enough visibility was well again. The skiing this day was very different from the fresh snow we got last weekend. The end of my day was ideal. Snow boarding with my friends in a beautiful place and seeing how powerful breaks are. I feel re-energized after teaching all week and being on full time. Now we are packing for Chile; four days. Cheers, Lauren


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page